Cherwell District Council

Planning Committee

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, Oxon OX15 4AA, on 23 May 2023 at 7.06 pm

Present:

Councillor George Reynolds (Chairman)

Councillor Maurice Billington (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Beere

Councillor Rebecca Biegel

Councillor John Broad

Councillor Phil Chapman

Councillor Becky Clarke MBE

Councillor Jean Conway

Councillor Ian Harwood

Councillor Simon Holland

Councillor Fiona Mawson

Councillor Lesley McLean

Councillor Lynn Pratt

Councillor Les Sibley

Councillor Nigel Simpson

Councillor Barry Wood

Apologies for absence:

Councillor Julian Nedelcu Councillor Amanda Watkins

1 Appointment of Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Wood and seconded by Councillor Chapman that Councillor Reynolds be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Resolved

(1) That Councillor Reynolds be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.

2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the municipal year 2023/2024

It was proposed by Councill Wood and seconded by Councillor Chapman that Councillor Billington be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee.

There were no further nominations.

Planning Committee - 23 May 2023

Resolved

(1)	That Councillor Billington be elected Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the municipal year 2023/2024.
The n	neeting ended at 7.08 pm
Chair	man:
Date:	